The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Citizens Advisory Committee

Committee Function

In 1975, the Citizens Advisory Committee was formed by the Forest Preserve District of Will County Board of Commissioners to advise the Board on land acquisition and on the use of Forest Preserve properties. The Committee's mission includes proposing guidelines for land acquisition and land use policies and suggesting the direction of the District's future.

Committee Meetings

The Citizens Advisory Committee generally meets the first Tuesday of the month at 5:30 p.m. Download the meeting schedule for 2018.

Citizens Advisory Committee meetings are held at the Sugar Creek Administration Center, 17540 W. Laraway Road in Joliet. View a Google Map of the meeting location.

The meetings are open to the public, and anyone who wishes to address the Committee may do so at these meetings.

Committee Membership

Volunteer members make up the Citizens Advisory Committee. The President of the Forest Preserve District's Board of Commissioners appoints the members for four-year terms.

Mary Ann Deutsche, Chairperson

25035 Old Post Road
Crete, Illinois 60417
Home Phone: 708.227.3793
Term Expires: December 31, 2018

Dr. Bill Bromer, Vice Chairperson

1509 N. William Street
Joliet, Illinois 60435
Work Phone: 815.740.3467
Home Phone: 815.727.1915
Fax: 815.740.4285
Term Expires: December 31, 2020

Gil Anderson

115 Trout Street
Shorewood, Illinois 60404
Home Phone: 815.744.3405
Term Expires: December 31, 2018

Stephen Baker

933 Shirley Parkway
New Lenox, Illinois 60451
Home Phone: 815.485.5273
Term Expires: December 31, 2020

Jonathan Jones

1503 Janet Drive
Wilmington, Illinois 60481
Home Phone: 815.476.1633
Cell Phone: 815.685.4384
Term Expires: December 31, 2018

Patti Nugent

15431 W. Offner Road
Manhattan, Illinois 60442
Home Phone: 815.478.3817
Term Expires: December 31, 2018

Michael Reilly

1501 Harbour Towne Place
Naperville, Illinois 60564
Home Phone: 331.256.6955
Cell Phone: 630.215.3942
Term Expires: January 1, 2018

Larry Troutman

24406 S. Moorman Avenue
Channahon, Illinois 60410
Home Phone: 815.467.0867
Cell Phone: 708.516.7642
Term Expires: December 31, 2018


The Forest Preserve District is dedicated to protecting, conserving, enhancing and promoting Will County's natural heritage for the educational, recreational and environmental benefit of present and future generations.


Bringing People and Nature Together


The people of Will County will view the Forest Preserve District as vital to enriching their quality of life.

The Citizen Newsletter

Sign up for our newsletter for the latest updates