Board of Commissioners

meeting schedule

Committee Meetings

The following Standing Committees will meet on the first Thursday of each month on the second floor of the Will County Office Building, 302 N. Chicago Street, Joliet, unless otherwise noted. View a Google Map of the meeting location.

  • Operations Committee – 9 a.m.
  • Finance Committee – immediately following the Operations Committee meeting but no earlier than 9:15 a.m.
  • Ad Hoc Rules Committee – on as-needed basis immediately following the Finance Committee meeting but no earlier than 9:30 a.m,
  1. Thursday, January 4, 2024 
  2. Thursday, February 1, 2024* 
  3. Thursday, March 7, 2024
  4. Thursday, April 4, 2024
  5. Thursday, May 2, 2024*
  6. Thursday, June 6, 2024
  7. Wednesday, July 3, 2024
  8. Thursday, August 1, 2024*
  9. Thursday, September 5, 2024
  10. Thursday, October 3, 2024
  11. Thursday, November 7, 2024*
  12. Thursday, December 5, 2024

*Forest Preserve District of Will County Retiree Health Insurance Trust meeting.

Board of Commissioners Meetings

The Board of Commissioners meets the second Thursday of each month (unless changed by the Board) at 9 a.m. on the second floor of the Will County Office Building, 302 N. Chicago Street, Joliet, Il, 60432. View a Google Map of the meeting location.

  1. Thursday, January 11, 2024 
  2. Thursday, February 8, 2024 (In addition to attending the meeting in person, a virtual option is also available; to join the online meeting, click here. The webinar number is 2495 501 6322; password is Welcome. Participants can also call in. The number is (408) 418-9388; the access code when calling in is 2495 501 6322; and the password is 9352663. The public can submit questions by emailing [email protected] at any time prior to the request for public comment by the Chair.)
  3. Thursday, March 14, 2024
  4. Thursday, April 11, 2024
  5. Thursday, May 9, 2024
  6. Thursday, June 13, 2024
  7. Thursday, July 11, 2024
  8. Thursday, August 8, 2024
  9. Thursday, September 12, 2024
  10. Thursday, October 10, 2024
  11. Thursday, November 14, 2024
  12. Monday, December 9, 2024 (Reorganization Meeting)

Board meetings are open to the public, and anyone who wishes to address the Board may do so at these meetings.

View Board meeting documents, including agendas and minutes.

You also can view meeting documents for the Board’s two standing Committees, the Finance Committee or the Operations Committee.

View Ad Hoc Rules Committee meeting documents, including agendas and minutes.

Mission

The Forest Preserve District protects and enhances Will County’s natural and cultural resources for the benefit of current and future generations.

Motto

Bringing People and Nature Together

Guiding principles

  • Staying true to our purpose.
  • Being good stewards.
  • Connecting people and nature.
  • Focusing on wellness.
  • Working with others.
  • Promoting sustainability.