Board of Commissioners

meeting schedule

Committee Meetings

The following Standing Committees are currently meeting on the first Wednesday of each month at the Sugar Creek Administration Center, 17540 W. Laraway Road, Joliet, IL, 60433. 

  • Operations Committee – 8:30 a.m.
  • Finance Committee – immediately following the Operations Committee meeting but no earlier than 8:45 a.m.
  • Ad Hoc Rules Committee – on as-needed basis immediately following the Finance Committee meeting but no earlier than 9:00 a.m.
  1. Wednesday, January 5, 2022
  2. Wednesday, February 2, 2022* 
  3. Wednesday, March 2, 2022 
  4. Wednesday, April 6, 2022 
  5. Wednesday, May 4, 2022* 
  6. Wednesday, June 1, 2022 
  7. Wednesday, July 6, 2022 
  8. Wednesday, August 3, 2022* 
  9. Wednesday, August 31, 2022 
  10. Wednesday, October 5, 2022 
  11. Wednesday, November 2, 2022*  
  12. Wednesday, December 2022 (No Meeting)

*Forest Preserve District of Will County Retiree Health Insurance Trust meeting.

Board of Commissioners Meetings

The Board of Commissioners meets the second Thursday of each month (unless changed by the Board) at 9:30 a.m. on the second floor of the Will County Office Building, 302 N. Chicago Street, Joliet, Il, 60432. View a Google Map of the meeting location.

  1. Thursday, January 13, 2022 
  2. Thursday, February 10, 2022 
  3. Thursday, March 10, 2022 
  4. Thursday, April 14, 2022
  5. Thursday, May 12, 2022 
  6. Thursday, June 9, 2022 
  7. Thursday, July 14, 2022 
  8. Thursday, August 11, 2022 
  9. Thursday, September 8, 2022 
  10. Thursday, October 13, 2022
  11. Thursday, November 10, 2022 (This meeting is being held virtually; to join the online meeting, click here. Participants can also call in. The number is (408) 418-9388. Webinar number is 2494 556 7735. The public can submit questions by emailing [email protected] at any time prior to the request for public comment by the Chair.)
  12. Monday, December 12, 2022 – (Reorganization Meeting)

*Forest Preserve District of Will County Retiree Health Insurance Trust meeting.

Board meetings are open to the public, and anyone who wishes to address the Board may do so at these meetings.

View Board meeting documents, including agendas and minutes.

You also can view meeting documents for the Board’s two standing Committees, the Finance Committee or the Operations Committee.

View Ad Hoc Rules Committee meeting documents, including agendas and minutes.

Mission

The Forest Preserve District protects and enhances Will County’s natural and cultural resources for the benefit of current and future generations.

Motto

Bringing People and Nature Together

Guiding principles

  • Staying true to our purpose.
  • Being good stewards.
  • Connecting people and nature.
  • Focusing on wellness.
  • Working with others.
  • Promoting sustainability.