Citizens Advisory Committee

meeting schedule

The Citizens Advisory Committee generally meets the first Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. The meetings occur one week prior to the regular Forest Preserve District Board of Commissioners meetings, which occur on the second Thursday of the month. 

In 2022, CAC will have regular meetings each quarter and meet as-needed in between. Dates shown below in bold text will be the regular meetings. 

All others will be held at the discretion of the Chair. 

  • Monday, January 3, 2022
  • Monday, January 31, 2022*
  • Monday, February 28, 2022 
  • Monday, April 4, 2022
  • Monday, May 2, 2022
  • Tuesday, May 30, 2022
  • Tuesday, July 5, 2022 
  • Monday, August 12, 2022
  • Monday, August 29, 2022
  • Monday, October 3, 2022
  • Monday, October 31, 2022
  • Monday, November 28, 2022

*Annual meeting

Mission

The Forest Preserve District protects and enhances Will County’s natural and cultural resources for the benefit of current and future generations.

Motto

Bringing People and Nature Together

Guiding principles

  • Staying true to our purpose.
  • Being good stewards.
  • Connecting people and nature.
  • Focusing on wellness.
  • Working with others.
  • Promoting sustainability.