The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Citizens Advisory Committee Meeting Schedule

The Citizens Advisory Committee generally meets the first Monday of each month at 5:30 p.m. The meetings occur one week prior to the regular Forest Preserve District Board of Commissioners meetings, which occur on the second Thursday of the month. 

In 2021, CAC will have regular meetings each quarter and meet as-needed in between. Dates shown below in bold text will be the regular meetings. 

All others will be held at the discretion of the Chair. 

  • Monday, January 4, 2021
  • Monday, June 28, 2021
  • Monday, February 1, 2021*
  • Monday, August 2, 2021
  • Monday, March 1, 2021           
  • Monday, August 30, 2021
  • Monday, March 29, 2021
  • Monday, October 4, 2021
  • Monday, May 3, 2021
  • Monday, November 1, 2021
  • Tuesday, June 1, 2021
  • Monday, November 29, 2021

*Annual Meeting

Mission

The Forest Preserve District is dedicated to protecting, conserving, enhancing and promoting Will County's natural heritage for the educational, recreational and environmental benefit of present and future generations.

Motto

Bringing People and Nature Together

Vision

The people of Will County will view the Forest Preserve District as vital to enriching their quality of life.

Sign up for a Newsletter